Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Student Support Team

Definition of Student Support Team (SST)

The Student Support Team is a building - level committee consisting of four or more persons established to identify and plan alternative instructional strategies for students experiencing academic and/or behavioral problems.  This is a regular educational activity and is carried out by the classroom teacher as directed by the Student Support Team.

Each school designs its operational structure and format within the county guidelines for SST functions.  The team may be comprised of principals, assistant principals, classroom teachers, special education teachers, counselors, school psychologists, central office personnel, and/or the child's parents.

The concept of the student support team is an interdisciplinary one.  Student Support Team function at their most productive level when all members consistently participate in the total process.  The major responsibility of the SST is the early appropriate planning and use of strategies for students in the classroom setting.  Referral to other system services can also be the result of the SST process.

 

Student Support Team Chairperson by School
 

School

SST Contact

Email address

Phone #

Elcan King Elementary

Mandie Brock

mandiebrock@dcboe.com

229-248-2212

John Johnson Elementary

Gloria Jenkins

gjenkins@dcboe.com

229-248-2215

Jones Wheat Elementary

Theo Gordon

tgordon@dcboe.com

229-248-2218

Potter Street Elementary

Yolanda Thomas

ythomas@dcboe.com

229-248-2253

West Bainbridge Elementary

Belinda Ingram

bingram@dcboe.com

229-248-2821

Hutto Middle School

Cindy Clement

cclement@dcboe.com

229-248-2224

Bainbridge Middle School

Angie Grubbs

agrubbs@dcboe.com

229-248-2206

Bainbridge High School

Gina Burke

giburke@dcboe.com

229-248-2230